Welcome to the Point Alpha Foundation

FOR A EUROPE IN PEACE AND FREEDOM

Willy Brandt, November 10, 1989

Jetzt wächst zusammen,
was zusammen gehört.

(Now, that which belongs together grows together.)

Contemporary Witnesses Report

Point Alpha Memorial

 

At the Point Alpha Memorial, you will visit an authentic Cold War site and experience a unique testimony to four decades of contemporary history. This is where the outposts of NATO and the Warsaw Pact faced each other until 1990.

Point Alpha Foundation

 

The Point Alpha Foundation preserves the Point Alpha Memorial as a place of remembrance of German division. In addition to scientific research on the Cold War in Europe, this historical learning site is increasingly being included into the curriculum of younger generations.

Point Alpha Academy

 

The educational program of the Point Alpha Academy is diverse and modular. For adult education and professional development, open seminars and events are offered on a semi-annual basis and can be arranged individually for groups upon request.

Point Alpha is documented contemporary history, scientific research, and political-historical education.

The Hottest Point of the Cold War

On the Border between

Freedom and Oppression

Play video with sound

By loading the video, you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.

Willkommen bei der Point Alpha Stiftung

FÜR EIN EUROPA IN FRIEDEN UND FREIHEIT

Willy Brandt, 10. November 1989

Jetzt wächst zusammen,
was zusammen gehört.

Zeitzeugen berichten

Gedenkstätte Point Alpha

 

In der Gedenkstätte Point Alpha besuchen Sie einen authentischen Schauplatz des Kalten Krieges und ein einmaliges Zeugnis von vier Jahrzehnten Zeitgeschichte. Hier standen sich die Vorposten von NATO und Warschauer Pakt bis zum Jahr 1990 gegenüber.

Point Alpha Stiftung

 

Die Point Alpha Stiftung bewahrt die Gedenkstätte Point Alpha als Erinnerungsort der deutschen Teilung. Neben der wissenschaftlichen Forschung zum Kalten Krieg in Europa wird der historische Lernort zunehmend für die jüngere Generation erschlossen.

Point Alpha Akademie

 

Das Bildungsangebot der Point Alpha Akademie ist vielfältig und modular aufgebaut. Zur Bildung und Weiterbildung von Erwachsenen werden halbjährlich offene Seminare und Veranstaltungen angeboten und auf Wunsch auch individuell für Gruppen zusammengestellt.

Point Alpha ist dokumentierte Zeitgeschichte, wissenschaftliche Forschung und politisch-historische Bildung

Der heißeste Punkt des Kalten Krieges

An der Grenze zwischen

Freiheit und Unfreiheit

Video mit Ton abspielen

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.